Committee	Labour Group Representation	Conservative Group Representation	Liberal Democrat Group Representation	Durham Independent Group Representation	The Durham Group			
Appointments Panel (4 Members)	The Chair of the Authority; the Vice-Chair of the Authority; At least one member from each constituent local authority; and a member representing the minority parties unless this is achieved through any of the above Members:							
Appeals (6 Members)	3 seats 1.VACANT 2.VACANT 3.VACANT	1 seat Cllr Gerald Lee (Darlington Member)	1 seat Cllr Neville Jones	1 seat between these two Groups CHAIR Cllr John Shuttleworth				
Audit and Finance (6 Members)	3 seats 1.VACANT 2.VACANT 3.Cllr Andrew Anderson (Darlington Member)	1 seat CHAIR Cllr Richard Bell	1 seat Cllr Neville Jones	1 seat between these two Groups Cllr Julie Cairns				
Human Resources (6 Members)	3 seats 1.VACANT 2.VACANT 3.Cllr David Ray (Darlington Member)	1 seat Cllr Gerald Lee (Darlington Member)	1 seat Cllr Craig Martin	1 seat between these two Groups CHAIR Cllr Sam Zair				

Performance (6 members)	3 seats	1 seat	1 seat	1 seat between these two Groups Cllr Sam Zair			
(o mombolo)	1.VACANT 2.VACANT 3.VACANT (needs to be a Darlington Member)	CHAIR: Joe Quinn	Cllr Kathryn Rooney				
Joint Consultative	3 seats	1 seat	1 seat	1 seat	1 seat		
Committee (7 Members)	1. VACANT 2. VACANT 3. Cllr David Ray (Darlington Member)	Cllr Gerald Lee (Darlington Member)	Cllr Neville Jones	CHAIR: Cllr John Shuttleworth	Cllr Sam Zair		
Pension Board (2 Members)	1 seat CHAIR Cllr Jim Atkinson	1 seat Cllr G Lee (Darlington Member)					
Salary Review Group (3 Members)	Under the Authority's Constitution the Panel consists of the Chair of the Authority; the Vice Chair of the Authority; A Darlington Member						

Notes to Appendix A

All Committees must have a Member from Darlington and a Member from Durham.

The political balance for each Committee is as follows:

Appointments Panel Under the Authority's Constitution the Panel consists of The Chair of the Authority; the Vice-Chair of

the Authority; At least one member from each constituent local authority; and a member representing

the minority parties unless this is achieved through any of the above Members;

Appeals 6 seats: 3 Lab; 1 Cons; 1 Lib Dem; 1 seat between The Durham Group and the Durham County

Council Independent Group;

Audit & Finance 6 seats: 3 Lab; 1 Cons; 1 Lib Dem; 1 seat between The Durham Group and the Durham County

Council Independent Group;

Human Resources 6 seats: 3 Lab; 1 Cons; 1 Lib Dem; 1 seat between The Durham Group and the Durham

County Council Independent Group;

Performance 6 seats: 3 Lab; 1 Cons; 1 Lib Dem; 1 seat between The Durham Group and the Durham

County Council Independent Group;;

JCC 7 seats: 3 Lab; 1 Cons; 1 Lib Dem; 1 Durham Group, 1 Durham County Council Independent Group;

Pension Board 2 seats: 1 Lab; 1 Cons

Salary Review Group 3 Seats – under the Authority's Constitution the Panel consists of the Chair of the Authority; the Vice

Chair of the Authority; A Darlington Member

A committee member who is Darlington Conservative would fulfil the requirement for both Conservative Group and Darlington Group representative.

A committee member who is Darlington Labour would fulfil the requirement for both Labour Group and Darlington Group representative.